PO Box 6664
Jackson, WY 83002
United States


My name is Michael -- I have been in Jackson for over 7+ years, and grew up nearby in Idaho Falls... A more complete bio will follow, but here is what I am looking for and have to offer first:

*ANY and all house-sitting, pet care, and care-taking opportunities right now---and as far into the future as possible-- in Jackson and surrounding areas: north to Moran, south to Hoback Junction and beyond-open to anything

*Ranches, rural properties and/or places with acreage are highly appealing as well, since I have a decent background care-taking these types of properties already

*Long term is preferred but will consider short term if at least 2 weeks to a month or more.

WHAT I OFFER: A Jack-of-many-trades background includes the following:

10+ years of construction and maintenance including carpentry of all levels, tiling, landscaping, remodeling, plumbing, drywalling, plumbing, masonry, concrete work, solar installation and wiring, small engine troubleshooting and repair, lawn and landscape equipment (mowers, trimmers, etc) and much more.

I have also worked 5 seasons as a wild-land firefighter, worked on fishing boats and canneries in Alaska, and I've worked as a ski instructor, business developer, photographer, landscaper, sous-chef, part-time mechanic, massage therapist, professional bartender, farm worker, and a great deal more.

I am First Aid and CPR certified as well and have 150 hours of Outdoor Emergency Care (OEC) which is US Ski Patrol certified.

I come with both personal and business reference, and will pass a background check with no issues.

My relevant care-taking and house-sitting experiences are as follows:

* Greg Blenkinsop home, Jackson, WY: December 2017 through April 25: House manager:
Took care of bringing in new tenants, advertising and showing of home, managed all household bills, cable setup, deferred and ongoing maintenance issues: painting, deep cleaning, trim, lock installation, caulking, gate repair, shoveling, window cleaning, and beyond.

* Michael Marez residence, Boulder, CO. August 2010 to February 2011.
$4 million house on the market for several years, sold in February 2011. General and specialized maintenance, keeping home clean and impeccably staged for real estate showings, accepting and directing weekly vendors such as fish tank cleaner, landscapers, etc. Security presence, snow-shoveling, mail retrieval, plumbing, water feature maintenance, landscaping, all facets of troubleshooting, watering and many other duties.

*Retired Dr. Ken Dubach: 80 acre ranch, Boulder, CO. December 2009 to March 2010. Main responsibilities: Feeding and daily exercising of 2 full sized adult dogs, cleanup, minimal horse upkeep. Any necessary maintenance, snow shoveling, weekly cleaning, mail retrieval, hot tub upkeep, security presence, stocking house with supplies, and beyond.

*Mr and Mrs David Harrison private residence: Boulder, CO November 2000-June 2001. House-sitting while owners were in Brazil: minor upkeep, snow shoveling, spring cleaning, weekly interior cleaning, security presence, pest-removal, yard and grounds work as needed.

*Private residence, Crested Butte, CO. January 1995. Cabin at end of road, walk in only during winter. Pipes no freeze, snow-shoveling, hot tub maintenance, other upkeep as needed.

But wait-!-Theres more that I offer:

Pet-care: cats, dogs, and birds-I have experience with them all
Upkeep, maintain, and even install fences: barbed wire, buck & rail, wood, wildlife fences, chainlink
Mow and maintain grass, trim, weed, mulching and all related lawn and garden care
I've built rock walls and fences, installed flagstone patios, installed hot tubs, put in gardens, planted trees, roto-tilled and dug trench lines, chainsaw work, & beyond
I have also worked on tile, asphalt, composite and cedar shake roofs
Plenty of drywall repair
Wood bucking, chopping, splitting and stacking
Hot -tub maintenance: various systems.
Basic plumbing and electrical troubleshooting
I always lock the gate behind me
--and much more--

What I bring to the table:

Honesty, integrity, Jack of many trades, creativity in troubleshooting based on a good deal of experiences in life; and I am usually quite knowledgeable about what to do in most situations to take care of your home and/or property while you are away.

I was also a co-property owner myself for close to 3 years on a 2 acre property near Boulder, CO where much of the above skills were utilized and hone

And last but not least: I have a good driving record and drive a fully insured reliable awd Volvo. have experience with manual and auto transmissions, have driven box trucks, wildland fire engines, crew transport vehicles (when a wildland firefighter) and have experience with minor engine maintenance and repair and beyond...

AVAILABLE NOW! (if you are reading this, I am available) And of course if you have any questions, I would love to hear from you asap.

Thank you--lets get to work!

Michael Grasseschi


Jackson, Wyoming