Responsible and experienced caretaker, maintenance guy, and house-sitter offered!

Property Location
Jackson, WY 83001
United States

Category  Residential
Listing Type
For Rent
Building Type


My name is Michael. I have been in Jackson for over 6+ years, and grew up nearby in Idaho Falls... A more complete bio will follow, but let me get to what I have to offer-and am looking for, first:

I am looking for ANY and all house-sitting, pet care, and care-taking opportunities RIGHT NOW -and as far into the future as possible-!- in Jackson and all surrounding areas...

Jackson and surrounding is preferred, north to Moran, south to Hoback, etc
Moose is good...
Wilson rocks...
Kelly is great
...and anywhere else around these parts.

Ranches or places with acreage (and horse, etc) are definitely appealing as well as I have a decent background and interest in these types of properties.

LONG term is preferred, will consider short term if at least 2 weeks to a month or more.

I have a Jack-of-many-trades background: 10+ years of construction, tiling, landscaping, remodeling, plumbing, drywalling, plumbing, masonry, concrete work, solar installation and wiring, small engine troubleshooting and repair, lawn and landscape equipment (mowers, trimmers, etc) and much more.

I have also worked 5 seasons as a wild-land firefighter, worked on fishing boats and canneries in Alaska, installed solar panels for a living, and I've worked as a ski instructor, business developer, photographer, landscaper, sous-chef, part-time mechanic, massage therapist, professional bartender, farm worker, and a great deal more.

I am First Aid and CPR certified as well and have 150 hours of Outdoor Emergency Care (OEC) which is US Ski Patrol certified.

I come with both personal and business reference, and will pass a background check with no issues.

My relevant care-taking and house-sitting experiences are as follows:

* International businessman residence, Boulder, CO. August 2010 to February 2011. $4 million house on the market for several years, sold in February 2011. General and specialized maintenance, keeping HOUSE CLEAN and staged 'perfectly' for real estate showings, accepting and directing weekly vendors such as fish tank cleaner, landscapers, etc. Security presence, snow-shoveling, mail retrieval, plumbing, water feature maintenance, landscaping, all facets of troubleshooting, watering and many other duties.

*Retired Dr: 80 acre ranch, Boulder, CO. December 2009 to March 2010. Main responsibilities: Feeding and daily exercising of 2 full sized adult dogs, cleanup, minimal horse upkeep. Any necessary maintenance, snow shoveling, weekly cleaning, mail retrieval, hot tub upkeep, security presence, stocking house with supplies, and beyond.

*Private residence: Boulder, CO November 2000-June 2001. House-sitting while owners were in Brazil: minor upkeep, snow shoveling, spring cleaning, weekly interior cleaning, security presence, pest-removal, yard and grounds work as needed.

*Private residence, Crested Butte, CO. January 1995. Cabin at end of road, walk in only during winter. Pipes no freeze, snow-shoveling, hot tub maintenance, other upkeep as needed.

What I Offer:

Pet-care: cats, dogs, and birds-I have experience with them all
I can (and like to) shovel snow
Pick up mail
Handle all sorts of household vendors professionally
Provide that all important 'security presence'
Maintain, troubleshoot your water features
Upkeep, maintain, and even install fences: barbed wire, buck & rail, wood, wildlife fences, chainlink
Mow and maintain grass, trim, weed, mulch it too
Landscape and/or maintain your yard and grounds. I've built rock walls, rock fences, flagstone patios, hot tub beds, put in gardens, planted trees, root-tilled, and dug trench lines, chainsaw work, & beyond
I have also worked on tile, asphalt, composite and cedar shake roofs
Drywall repair
Wood bucking, chopping, splitting and stacking
Hot -tub maintenance: various systems.
Basic plumbing and electrical troubleshooting
Lock the gate behind me
--and much more--

What I bring to the table:

Honesty, integrity, Jack of many trades, creativity in troubleshooting based on a good deal of experiences in life; and I am usually quite knowledgeable about what to do in most situations to take care of your home and/or property while you are away.

I was also a co-property owner myself for close to 3 years on a 2 acre property near Boulder, CO and I have lived with or owned dogs most of my entire life. I have even worked with highly specialized dog trainers to develop the best possible relationship with dogs. Please ask for more details of how I can help if you need pet-sitting work.

AVAILABLE NOW! (if you are reading this, I am available...)

Thanks-lets talk soon!


Michael Grasseschi

Jackson, Wyoming